Mature Women Reconnecting

As a woman going though transitions, I have become very aware that the support for mature women is somewhat limited. I know that I cannot conquer every issue alone. However, in numbers, mature women can achieve their goals.

The origin of White Linen came from a memory of my grandmother, Mary Stanford Newby. I will always remember her having a white cloth tied together in a knot, with nothing but “goodness” inside.

 I came from a large family and each and everyone of us felt as though we were her favorite.  We knew when she had the white cloth, things were getting sweeter; as she slowly untied the knot.

Oh, how my soul looks back and wonders.

 

Leave a Reply

